Pick of the Day – December 19th: Top Songs of 2010 (21-30)

More from my favorites of 2010.  Sorta heavy with unknowns, but really dope tracks I still play even now.  Enjoy.

The National – “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks“…..favorite track of a album I liked as a follow up to Boxer.  Great lyrics.

Yahzarah – “Why Dontcha Call Me No More”….the video made me laugh with the JEM reference, and it’s just a fun song.

Jason Moran – “Crepuscule With Nellie”…..excellent solos, and breakdown in the middle is vicious.

Forest Won – “Lord (Have Mercy)” feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow…..a dope song, from a dope record…..they go all in on this track.

Big Boi – “General Patton”……a beast of a song.  The beginning and the chorus areas with the big vocal/instrument sample…then the heavy 808s…crazy.

Electric Wire Hustle – “Waters”….”They Don’t Want” seems to be the one people know, but this was my favorite.  Very smooth adult track.  New Zealand in the house.

Aloe Blacc – “I Need a Dollar”…..great turn for Aloe’s career as a everyday man R&B crooner.  I think he’s found his niche.

Grinderman – “Evil!”……just a big song…epic.

Chromeo – “Don’t Turn The Lights On”…..another fun track, taking it back to the 80’s feel.  Can also be found on my fav sports game at the moment – FIFA 11.

Onra – “My Comet”…..major track that has actually been out on the 7X7 EP series….but good major run in thru what I feel is his first statement LP.

Leave a Reply

