Pick of the Day – December 18th: Top 50 Songs of 2010 (31-40 +1)

More of my top 50 – this portion of the list was tough – I think I vacillated in this area the most.  I added a plus one, because…..I felt like it.  Enjoy.

Toro Y Moi – “Fax Shadow”…..a Carolina artist who made a nice amount of noise this year.  Enjoyed most his debut record, and this was my favorite.

Massive Attack – “Atlas Air”…..not a very consistently good album, but their were some choice tracks.

Broken Bells – “The High Road”….a very good track, from a good album.  I wasn’t as impressed with a lot of the record, like a lot of other people are….but it’s still good.

Drake – “Over”…..so-so record….but this song’s dope.  The strings and hook alone had me.

The Black Keys “Tighten Up”….excellent album and a great song/video….one of the more catchy songs.

Homeboy Sandman – “Calm Tornado”……the wordplay is ridiculous.  Super slept on….this is the track I wanted to move up.

Cee-Lo Green – “Fuck You”….of course.

The Books – “I Am Who I Am”……most unique “song” and album of 2010, for me anyways.

Weekend – “Landscape”…..love the beginning…the middle…and the end.  Noise.

MidaZ the Beast – “Rhyme Show” feat. Vis Major…..two new masters at work….the back and forth is crazy nice.

Hype Williams – “The Throning”….has to be heard….only way to understand.  Dope.

Leave a Reply

