Pick of the Day – October 1st: No Age – Everything In Between

No Age – Everything In Between

I’m a little shellshocked from listening to the Deerhunter album, so I’m not sure I should’ve followed it up with this album – but I did it anyways.  And it wasn’t too bad.  I usually like No Age, and this album improves the feeling.  It’s a bit dirty, distorted and lo-fi, as usual.  The songs are excellent – the lyrics and the delivery are honest and straight forward.  It’s definitely different from the last album (Nouns), but I actually like this one a little better. (I’ll probably like it even more a month from now, when I’m a little separated from the Deerhunter, and back from vacation.)

Leave a Reply

