Pick of the Day – September 29th: Miles Davis – Bitches’ Brew (Legacy Edition)

Miles Davis – Bitches’ Brew (Legacy Edition)

(As you can see, there is no entry for yesterday – I had a day off of work….which invariably meant I gave myself a break from everything I’d normally do in the week.  I’ll probably not do that too often.  In fact, I will still blog through out my vacation, with a day skipped here and there.  I will try to keep up – I know I will find some gems.  With that said…)

There really isn’t a lot that needs to be said about this album, that already hasn’t been said.  Probably my favorite albums ever, even with regard for genre.  In fact, the video really should be enough.  If you don’t already have this album – find it.  It’s one of about 8-10 jazz (related) albums any well rounded music lover should own, at bare minimum.

Leave a Reply

