Pick of the Day – September 16th: Darker My Love – 2

Darker My Love – 2

Prior to Tuesday, I’d never heard of this psychedelic rock band at all.  I actually just found this on iTunes, as I was dutifully searching for new tunes on “new release Tuesdays”.  It had a section for Dangerbird Records – I figured I’d just scope it out.  Turns out this is an album that I super slept on, for at least two years or so.  The band owes just as much to a band like Oasis, as much as the psychedelic bands of yesteryear.  It would’ve been one of the favorites from 2008 – had I heard it….a very fun album.  Recommended.

Leave a Reply

