Pick of the Day – September 13th: Free the Robots – Ctrl Alt Delete

Free the Robots – Ctrl Alt Delete

I slept on this for a few months – I really didn’t even know it was out until I listened to a XLR8R podcast by The Glitch Mob like a month ago, and heard a track I really liked.  So I copped, and finally listened today.  I’ve had the EP for a while, and I enjoyed it – but this is something else.  I suppose if you REALLY needed a comparison- it IS similar to FlyLo in some regard in relative flavor and bass usage, though definitely more closer to the ground than FlyLo has been in years, and heavier on the samples.  It’s an interestingly bouncy listen, full of blips and bass.  Recommended.  Apologize for missing this one, guys.

Leave a Reply

