Music To Your Ears: Bat for Lashes, Cursive, Beirut

Bat For Lashes – Two Suns  (April 2009)

bat_for_lashes_two_suns

The follow up to her amazing debut “Fur and Gold” .  Natasha Khan comes back with a beautiful melodic masterpiece that encompasses the darkness of Portishead or Tori Amos. The only thing prettier than her, is her voice.  Natasha Khan (Bat For Lashes), Sharon Warden(My Brightest Diamond), and Annie Clark (St. Vincent) still have my ears and my heart.

Cursive – Mama, I’m Swollen (March 9th 2009)

cursive

Cursive is one of those bands you either love or hate. They have a chip on their shoulder about two things: Religion and being outcasts in a small town. These are two things I identify with, therefore I love Cursive. Its not music to let loose to. It makes for good ass punk rock though!!

Beirut – March Of the Zapotec and Real People Holland  (Out Now)

march_of_the_zapotec_holland_ep

I will let Pitchfork handle this one.

Leave a Reply

