A fitting song for our times.


From Green Plastic: 


Radiohead’s Electioneering from the OK Computer album:

I will stop, I will stop at nothing. 

Say the right things when electioneering

I trust I can rely on your vote. 

 

When I go forwards you go backwards 

and somewhere we will meet.

When I go forwards you go backwards

and somewhere we will meet. 

Ha ha ha 

 

Riot shields, voodoo economics,

it’s just business, cattle prods and the I.M.F.

I trust I can rely on your vote.

 

When I go forwards you go backwards 

and somewhere we will meet. 

When I go forwards you go backwards 

and somewhere we will meet

Leave a Reply

